Ph.D. Students

Image

Sina Aghaei

Advisor: Phebe Vayanos

Research Interest: Fair machine learning and its application in decision making in socially sensitive settings

Email: saghaei@usc.edu

Website

Image

Ahmed Alzanki

Advisor: Ali Abbas

Research Interest: Decision analysis, multi-attribute utility theory, and data-based decision making

Email: alzanki@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Sina Baharlouei

Advisor: Meisam Razaviyayn

Research Interest: Large-scale Optimization, Statistical Learning

Email: baharlou@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Adhithya Bhashkar

Advisor: Victoria Stodden

Research Interest: Computational reproducibility, Machine learning

Email: adhithya@usc.edu

Website

Image

Peng Dai

Advisor: Sze-Chuan Suen

Research Interest: Applications of Operation Research to Healthcare Problems

Email: pengdai@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Nathan Decker

Advisor: Qiang Huang

Research Interest: Machine Learning for Cyber-Physical Manufacturing Systems

Email: ndecker@usc.edu

Website

Image

Shuotao Diao

Advisor: Suvrajeet Sen

Research Interest: Stochastic Programming, Machine Learning

Email: sdiao@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Ali Ghafelebashi

Advisor: Meisam Razaviyayn

Research Interest: The intersection of large-scale optimization and transportation. I am also interested in machine learning and deep learning.

Email: ghafeleb@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Minghao (Gabriel) Gu

Advisor: Qiang Huang

Research Interest: Machine Learning for Additive Manufacturing

Email: minghaog@usc.edu

Image

Wei Gu

Advisor: Maged Dessouky

Research Interest: Dynamic Traffic Equilibria with Shared Mobility Services

Email: weig@usc.edu

Image

Shaoning Han

Advisor: Andres Gomez

Research Interest: Integer programming, nonlinear optimization

Email: shaoning@usc.edu

Website

Image

Jiyang He

Advisor: Julie Higle

Research Interest: Healthcare Policy & Operations

Email: jiyanghe@usc.edu

Image

Ziyu He

Advisor: Jong-Shi Pang

Research Interest: Nonconvex optimization with applications in statistics

Email: ziyuhe@usc.edu

Image

Shichun Hu

Advisor: Maged Dessouky

Research Interest: Vehicle Routing Problems | Cost-Sharing | Ride-Sharing

Email: shichunh@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Haochen Jia

Advisor: John Carlsson

Research Interest: Drone assisted Vehicle Routing Problems

Email: Haochenj@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Qing Jin

Advisor: Phebe Vayanos

Research Interest: Robust optimization, distributionally robust optimization with application for social good

Email: qingjin@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Caroline Johnston

Advisor: Phebe Vayanos

Research Interest: Robust Optimization, Fairness in AI

Email: cmjohnst@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Bo Jones

Advisor: John Carlsson

Research Interest: Combinatorial Optimization in Geometric Settings

Email: bojones@usc.edu

Website

Image

Tanvir Kaisar

Advisor: Yong Chen

Research Interest: Advanced Manufacturing

Email: kaisar@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Han Kyul Kim

Advisor: Qiang Huang, Stephen Lu

Research Interest: Machine Learning, Data Mining

Email: hankyulk@usc.edu

Website

Image

Weizhi Lin

Advisor: Qiang Huang

Research Interest: Shape Deviation Analysis for Additive Manufacturing; Data Science for Engineering Applications (e.g., Manufacturing and Healthcare Systems)

Email: weizhili@usc.edu

Image

Peijing Liu

Advisor: Andres Gomez

Research Interest: Explore faster and more precise algorithms to solve mixed integer quadratic optimization problems with sparse matrices

Email: peijingl@usc.edu

Image

Mingdong Lyu

Advisor: Randolph Hall

Research Interest: Infectious disease modeling and forecasting

Email: mingdonl@usc.edu

Website

Image

Zuhayer Mahtab

Advisor: Maged Dessouky

Research Interest: Transportation Systems

Email: mahtab@usc.edu

Website

Image

 Mohammadmehdi Naghiaei

Advisor: Ali Abbas

Research Interest: Applied statistics, Decision theory, Recommender systems

Email: naghiaei@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Anthony Nguyen

Advisor: Sze-Chuan Suen, Shinyi Wu

Research Interest: Decision Making in Healthcare

Email: nguyenac@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Ying Peng

Advisor: John Carlsson

Research Interest: Combinatorial optimization problem

Email: yingpeng@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Shannon Siojo-Sweitzer

Advisor: John Carlsson

Research Interest: Topological Data Analysis and Optimization

Email: sweitzer@usc.edu

Image

Bill Tang

Advisor: Phebe Vayanos

Research Interest: Optimization, Causal Inference

Email: yongpeng@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Yuanxiang Wang

Advisor: Qiang Huang

Research Interest: Machine Learning for Additive Manufacturing, Data Analytics, Applied Statistics

Email: yuanxian@usc.edu

Website

Image

Chou-Chun Wu

Advisor: Sze-Chuan Suen

Research Interest: Health Analytics; Modeling and Simulation; Medical Decision Making; Reinforcement Learning; Causal Inference

Email: chouchuw@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Siyuan Yao

Advisor: Maged Dessouky

Research Interest: Advanced Transportation System Modeling, Optimization of Drayage Operations

Email: siyuanya@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Yingxiao Ye

Advisor: Phebe Vayanos

Research Interest: Robust Optimization and Machine Learning

Email: yingxiao.ye@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Han Yu

Advisor: John Carlsson

Research Interest: Optimization

Email: hyu376@usc.edu

Image

Yue (Julien) Yu

Advisor: John Carlsson

Research Interest: Combinatorial Optimization, Transportation & Logistics

Email: yyu56253@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Maximillian Zellner

Advisor: Ali Abbas

Research Interest: Decision Analysis  Focus: Decision making under incentives

Email: mzellner@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Di Zhang

Advisor: Suvrajeet Sen

Research Interest: Stochastic Optimization

Email: dzhang22@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Suyanpeng Zhang

Advisor: Sze-Chuan Suen

Research Interest: Health policy modeling, optimization

Email: suyanpen@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Image

Xinyao Zhang

Advisor: Jong-Shi Pang

Research Interest: Mathematical Modeling, Optimization, Operations Research

Email: xinyaoz@usc.edu

Image

Tianchi Zhao

Advisor: Sheldon Ross

Research Interest: Applied Probability Models

Email: tianchiz@usc.edu

LinkedIn

Published on November 14th, 2021

Last updated on November 23rd, 2021